by Don McKay

Aria (2000), a hand-crafted collection, originally commissioned for broadcast on the CBC. It contains some poems that later appeared in McKay’s Another Gravity, which won the Governor General’s Award and was shortlisted for the Griffin Poetry Prize.

Published by Trout Lily Press. Distributed by Brick Books.


No reviews found.


No recordings found.

About the Author

Don McKay is the author of twelve books of poetry, including Long Sault (1975), Lependu (1978), and Apparatus (1997). He has twice won the Governor General’s for Night Field (1991) and Another Gravity (2000), and in June 2007 he won the Griffin Poetry Prize for Strike/Slip (2006).  Since 1975 he has served as editor and…

More about Don McKay

Additional Info

Also from Brick Books