James Reaney lived in London, Ontario until his death in June 2008. He is the author of many experimental plays for children and adults, short stories, a children’s novel, a non-fiction book on the national tour of The Donnelly Trilogy, a good many important essays and several volumes of poetry, best known and loved of which are A Suit of Nettles and 12 Letters to a Small Town.  James Reaney is a three-times Governor General’s Award winner, Fellow of the Royal Society of Canada and member of the Order of Canada.


Books from Other Publishers

  • Twelve Letters to a Small Town
    Ryerson Press, 2962
  • A Suit of Nettles
    Macmillan, 2010
  • The Essential James Reaney
    Porcupine's Quill, 2009
  • Performance Poems
    Moonstone, 1990
More Books from Other Publishers

Other Brick Authors

Brick Books Newsletter

Stay updated via email!